Home 2017-08-21T14:11:34+00:00

Courses and conferences for the pioneers

Because pioneers have it good ; -) They hang out in young, fresh, open communities, they help each other, there is no competition, the prospects are grand, and later, when things take off commercially, such people are in high demand. Be a pioneer in your company, convince your supervisor to let you attend a 5-day seminar or a conference (yes, the conference runs from Friday to Sunday, because we combine the joy in a topic with high-intensity events). You will enter a highly unconventional, multiple award-winning environment, a veritable village of creatives, as large as 50 row houses and right in the middle of the third largest metropolis in Europe. If you want to totally immerse in the topic while keeping the costs a low as possible for your employer, spend your nights in our Blockchain facility, a luxurious flat-sharing community, together with other pioneers. And if you desire more luxury, book a room in our elaborately designed hotel in the same building complex.

Those who want to get ahead can’t do it alone – in your own company there are too many interruptions, and any fresh start is a breakthrough. Attend a training course or (even more intensive) a conference once in a while! The Blockchain Hotel is situated in one of the largest creative centers of Europe.  A melting pot, an unruly environment that is an ongoing place of work and presentation for nearly 2000 creatives from over 30 nations. We do what you’re not allowed to do in your company: Be “un-perfect”, try things out, stay and talk for nights, jump back and forth, be spontaneous, no controlling, you never know what’s coming,… All this requires a different place, a different atmosphere than the one that a company requires in order to function. We are that other place, and countless enterprises from Germany and beyond love to advance with new, creative topics in just such surroundings. A concise summary for printing out can be found here in PDF format. Our courses are also supported as part of the education voucher “Bildungsscheck NRW”!

Hub for Blockchain technology

The Blockchain Hotel strives to become one of the hubs for Blockchain technology in Europe. For the makers behind the systems we offer very special terms (see here). A stay in the Blockchain Hotel gives you much more than traditional or in-house training courses. But we don’t overdo it. Those who seek relaxation can roam the center of one of Germany’s largest cities, take part in the side-program (a changing offering including a vintage bus, musicals, concerts, forging in the historic “Hammer”, railroad museum, go-karts, table tennis, yoga, grilling,…).

Oddly enough we sometimes have to justify the fact that in addition to 8 full hours of instruction we design the remainder of the day to be as pleasant as possible by providing diversion and retreat options in addition to the extremely attractive and 24-hour technical offering. There seems to be an unspoken rule that training days have to consist of 100% work – which is of course absurd, since you don’t spend all your waking hours working even with your own company! But we aren’t wasteful: everything we offer to promote informal exchange after course hours costs less than it does to operate a hotel swimming pool! We WANT an intensive but playful atmosphere, because we are convinced that this brings out the most!!!

Blockchain, Bitcoin,… criminal?

Not everyone is convinced that central banks, governments, officials,… really ensure that our currencies are stable and our contracts, Webshops, POS systems, accounting departments, land registers,… are secure. There are enough unreliable governments and corrupt administrations in the world. We see often enough that the centralized systems to which we have grown accustomed in functioning countries don’t work somewhere else. And so it makes sense to think about a system that makes currencies and contracts tamper-proof without requiring a centralized entity.

I’m a big fan of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin is a technical tour de force

Blockchain is the technology for non-centralized financial processes of any kind without using banks (e.g. Bitcoin), for contracts which are secure even without reliable agencies, for tamper-proof accounting and POS systems in commerce and countless other applications. This is all coming from the nerd arena, we are seeing the first successes, and people are beginning to understand what enormous fields of application are opening up. This is the time to get personally involved. Companies in nearly every sector will be glad in the next few years to have employees who have understood this at first glance mysterious, incomprehensible topic.

“Gold is a great way to preserve wealth, but it is hard to move around. You do need some kind of alternative and Bitcoin fits the bill. I’m not surprised to see that happening.”

Eric Schmidt, CEO von Google

Your children won’t know what [cash] money is.

Tim Cook, Apple Inc
Cart Item Removed. Undo
  • No products in the cart.

Home 2017-10-18T13:01:10+00:00

Schulungen und Konferenzen für die Pioniere

Denn Pioniere haben’s gut ; -) Sie treiben sich in jungen, frischen, offenen Communities herum, man hilft sich, es gibt noch keine Konkurrenz, die Aussichten sind grandios, und später, wenn’s kommerziell los geht, sind solche Menschen dringend gesucht. Seien Sie Pionier in Ihrer Firma, überzeugen Sie Ihren Vorgesetzten, Ihnen ein 5-tägiges Seminar oder eine Konferenz zu ermöglichen (ja, die Konferenz läuft von Freitag bis Sonntag, denn wir kombinieren die Freude am Thema mit hochintensiven Veranstaltungen). Sie kommen in eine höchst unkonventionelle, vielfach preisgekrönte Umgebung, ein regelrechtes Kreativendorf, so groß wie 50 Reihenhäuser und mitten in der drittgrößten Metropole Europas gelegen. Wenn Sie total ins Thema eintauchen und möglichst geringe Kosten für Ihren Arbeitgeber verursachen möchten, dann übernachten Sie in unserer Blockchain-WG, einer luxuriösen Wohngemeinschaft, zusammen mit anderen Pionieren. Und wer mehr Luxus möchte, bucht ein Zimmer in unserem ausgesprochen aufwendig gestalteten Hotel im gleichen Gebäudekomplex.

Wer vorankommen will, kann nicht alles im Selbststudium erarbeiten – im eigenen Betrieb gibt es zu viele Störungen, und jeder Neuanfang ist eine Überwindung. Gehen Sie ab und an auf eine Schulung oder (noch intensiver) auf eine Konferenz! Das BlockchainHotel ist eingebettet in eines der größten Kreativenzentren Europas. Ein Meltingpot, eine unordentliche Umgebung, die dauerhaft für fast 2000 Kreative aus über 30 Nationen Arbeits- und Präsentationsort ist. Wir tun das, was Sie in Ihrem Betrieb nicht dürfen: Unperfekt sein, ausprobieren, nächtelang da bleiben und diskutieren, hin und her springen, unplanbar sein, kein Controlling, man weiss nicht, was kommt,… Dafür braucht’s einen anderen Ort, eine andere Atmosphäre als das, was zum Funktionieren einer Firma unabdingbar ist. Dieser andere Ort sind wir, und zahllose Unternehmen aus dem In- und Ausland lieben es, bei neuen, kreativen Themen genau in diesem Umfeld voranzukommen. Eine Kompaktinformation zum Ausdrucken finden Sie hier in PDF-Form. Unsere Schulungen werden auch im Rahmen des “Bildungsscheck NRW” gefördert!

Knotenpunkt für Blockchaintechnologie

Das BlockchainHotel soll einer der Knotenpunkte für Blockchaintechnologie in Europa werden. Für die Macher hinter den Systemen bieten wir ganz besondere Konditionen (siehe hier). Ein Aufenthalt im BlockchainHotel bringt zwanglos nebenbei erheblich mehr als herkömmliche oder Inhouse-Schulungen. Aber wir übertreiben auch nicht. Wer Entspannung sucht, stromert durch die Innenstadt einer der größten deutschen Städte, nimmt am Rahmenprogramm teil (wechselnd: Oldtimer-Bus, Musical, Theater, Konzert, Schmieden im historischen “Hammer”, Eisenbahnmuseum, GoCart, Tischtennis, Yoga, Grillparty,…).

Komischerweise müssen wir uns manchmal dafür rechtfertigen, dass wir neben 8 vollen Zeitstunden Unterricht auch den Rest des Tages so schön wie nur möglich gestalten und dabei neben den vielen äußerst attraktiv gemachten und 24h offenen fachlichen Angeboten auch Zerstreuung und Rückzugsmöglichkeiten bieten. Es scheint die unausgesprochene Regel zu existieren, dass Schulungstage zu 100% aus Arbeit bestehen müssen – was natürlich absurd ist, denn auch an normalen Arbeitstagen arbeitet man nicht die gesamte wache Zeit hindurch! Aber wir halten Grenzen ein: All das, was wir bieten, um auch nach dem Kurs zwanglosen Austausch zu fördern, kostet weniger als der Betrieb eines Hotelschwimmbades! Wir WOLLEN eine intensive aber spielerische Atmosphäre, weil wir davon überzeugt sind, dass dabei am allermeisten herauskommt!!!

Blockchain, Bitcoin,… kriminell?

Nicht jede(r) ist davon überzeugt, dass Notenbanken, Regierungen, Beamte,… wirklich sicherstellen, dass unsere Währungen stabil und unsere Verträge, Webshops, Kassensysteme, Buchhaltungen, Grundbücher,… manipulationssicher sind. Es gibt auf der Welt genug unzuverlässige Regierungen und korrupte Verwaltungen. Man sieht oft genug, dass die zentralistischen Systeme, an die wir uns in funktionierenden Staaten gewöhnt haben, woanders eben nicht funktionieren. Es macht also Sinn, über ein System nachzudenken, das Währungen und Verträge fälschungssicher macht, ohne dass es einer zentralen Instanz bedarf.

Ich bin ein großer Fan von Bitcoin.

Bitcoin ist eine technische Tour De Force

Blockchain ist die Technologie für nicht-zentralistische finanzielle Abwicklungen aller Art ohne Banken (z.B. Bitcoin), für Verträge, die auch ohne zuverlässige Behörden sicher sind, für manipulationssichere Buchhaltungen und Kassensysteme im Handel und zahllose andere Anwendungen. Das alles kommt jetzt gerade aus dem Nerd-Stadium heraus, erste Erfolge sind da, und man beginnt zu begreifen, welch riesige Anwendungsfelder sich auftun. Das ist der Zeitpunkt persönlich einzusteigen. In fast allen Branchen werden Firmen in den nächsten Jahren froh sein, Mitarbeiter zu haben, die dieses zunächst unheimliche, ungreifbare Thema verstanden haben.

Blockchain ist die Zukunft – da muss die gesamte deutsche Industrie hin

Fritz Joussen TUI-Chef, Manager Magazin

Ihre Kinder werden nicht wissen, was (Bar-) Geld ist.

Tim Cook, The Telegraph