Community2017-07-11T19:07:16+00:00

Meetups, developer meetings, working weekends on Blockchain topics

Contribute something, pay almost nothing

Blockchain applications are an enormous field, and those who pull the chestnuts out of the fire, write the first applications, organize meetups, provide support,… invest a lot, whereas the big successes likely come only much later. We also want to make a contribution in the BlockchainHotel. This is why we offer groups, companies, organizations and private individuals who actively work on Blockchain topics the opportunity for actual meetings in an ideal environment and at prices that approach zero:

Blockchain, Bitcoin,… criminal??

Not everyone is convinced that central banks, governments, officials,… really ensure that our currencies are stable and our contracts, Webshops, POS systems, accounting departments, land registers,… are secure. There are enough unreliable governments and corrupt administrations in the world. We see often enough that the centralized systems to which we have grown accustomed in functioning countries don’t work somewhere else. And so it makes sense to think about a system that makes currencies and contracts tamper-proof without requiring a centralized entity.

I’m a big fan of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin is a technical tour de force

Blockchain is the technology for non-centralized financial processes of any kind without using banks (e.g. Bitcoin), for contracts which are secure even without reliable agencies, for tamper-proof accounting and POS systems in commerce and countless other applications. This is all coming from the nerd arena, we are seeing the first successes, and people are beginning to understand what enormous fields of application are opening up. This is the time to get personally involved. Companies in nearly every sector will be glad in the next few years to have employees who have understood this at first glance mysterious, incomprehensible topic.

“Gold is a great way to preserve wealth, but it is hard to move around. You do need some kind of alternative and Bitcoin fits the bill. I’m not surprised to see that happening.”

Eric Schmidt, CEO von Google

Your children won’t know what [cash] money is.

Tim Cook, Apple Inc
Cart Item Removed. Undo
  • No products in the cart.

Community 2017-06-30T13:52:12+00:00

Meetups, Entwicklertreffen, Arbeitswochenenden zu Blockchainthemen

Wer etwas beiträgt, zahlt fast nichts

Blockchain-Anwendungen sind ein riesiges Feld, und diejenigen, die die Kastanien aus dem Feuer holen, die erste Anwendungen schreiben, Meetups organisieren, Support sicherstellen,… investieren ganz viel, während die großen Erfolge vermutlich erst viel später kommen. Auch im BlockchainHotel möchten wir etwas dazu beitragen. Deshalb bieten wir Gruppen, Firmen, Organisationen und Privatpersonen, die aktiv an Blockchain-Themen arbeiten, die Möglichkeit zu realen Treffen in einer optimalen Umgebung und zu Preisen, die nahe dem Nullpunkt liegen:

Blockchain, Bitcoin,… kriminell?

Nicht jede(r) ist davon überzeugt, dass Notenbanken, Regierungen, Beamte,… wirklich sicherstellen, dass unsere Währungen stabil und unsere Verträge, Webshops, Kassensysteme, Buchhaltungen, Grundbücher,… manipulationssicher sind. Es gibt auf der Welt genug unzuverlässige Regierungen und korrupte Verwaltungen. Man sieht oft genug, dass die zentralistischen Systeme, an die wir uns in funktionierenden Staaten gewöhnt haben, woanders eben nicht funktionieren. Es macht also Sinn, über ein System nachzudenken, das Währungen und Verträge fälschungssicher macht, ohne dass es einer zentralen Instanz bedarf.

Ich bin ein großer Fan von Bitcoin.

Bitcoin ist eine technische Tour De Force

Blockchain ist die Technologie für nicht-zentralistische finanzielle Abwicklungen aller Art ohne Banken (z.B. Bitcoin), für Verträge, die auch ohne zuverlässige Behörden sicher sind, für manipulationssichere Buchhaltungen und Kassensysteme im Handel und zahllose andere Anwendungen. Das alles kommt jetzt gerade aus dem Nerd-Stadium heraus, erste Erfolge sind da, und man beginnt zu begreifen, welch riesige Anwendungsfelder sich auftun. Das ist der Zeitpunkt persönlich einzusteigen. In fast allen Branchen werden Firmen in den nächsten Jahren froh sein, Mitarbeiter zu haben, die dieses zunächst unheimliche, ungreifbare Thema verstanden haben.

Blockchain ist die Zukunft – da muss die gesamte deutsche Industrie hin

Fritz Joussen TUI-Chef, Manager Magazin

Ihre Kinder werden nicht wissen, was (Bar-) Geld ist.

Tim Cook, The Telegraph